PeaceDevelopmentNetwork's Weblog

Peace, Understanding, Fairness, Development and MDGs

Community Cohesion Working Group

Posted by peacedevelopmentnetwork on July 10, 2008

Community Cohesion Working Group:

Cllr. Margaret Ali – Joint chair of CCWG & Director-UPF UK    (
Ms. Saleha Jaffer – Joint Chair of CCWG and Community Cohesion/Preventing Extremism Consultant & UPF-UK Trustee
Ms. Vanessa Edwards: CCWG Secretary (
Cllr. Liaquat Ali: former Mayor of London Borough of Waltham Forest
Mrs. Ruth Louise Barnett: Holocaust educator
Cllr. Janet Baddeley: Watford Borough Council
Cllr. Mushtaq Lasharie: Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea & Chair of 3rd World Solidarity
Ms. Brenda Hodgson: Peace activist
Mr. Alan Rainer: Interfaith activist & Religious Education teacher
Ms. Hilde Rapp: Conflict Resolution & Co – Chair, Centre of International Peacebuilding
Mr. Ajit Singh MBE: Interfaith activist
Mr. Tim Miller: Chair of Hastings Interfaith Forum
Mr. Mathew Huish: Chair of Faithlink (student interfaith group)
Mr. Shamsuddin Agha: President of Indian Muslim Federation – UK
Mr. Brij-Mohan Gupta: Chair of Hindu Culture and Heritage Society – UK
Cllr. Faizullah Khan: Former Speaker of London Borough of Hackney
Mr. Edwin Shuker: Vice President of the World Sephardic of Congress
Cllr. Greta Sohoye: Croydon Council
Cllr. Lurline Champagne: London Borough of Harrow Council
Mr. David Sasson: Peace Activist
Mr. Amarjeet-Singh Bhamra PhD IHM: Interfaith activist and Ayurveda Consultant

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: