PeaceDevelopmentNetwork's Weblog

Peace, Understanding, Fairness, Development and MDGs

Archive for July 10th, 2008

UPF Marriage and Family Committee Members

Posted by peacedevelopmentnetwork on July 10, 2008

UPF Marriage and Family Committee Members:

Co-Chair: Edward Hartley

Co-Chair: Dr Raheem Khan, Muslim Council of Britain

Lady Juliet Atacko-Gregory

Dr Carole Ulanowsky-Rose, (Retd)  School of Health and Social Welfare, Open University

Dr Satwant Singh Multani

Mr. Jatinder Birdi

Mrs. Hadia Saad

Mrs. Keitha Browning

Mr. Alex Bourchardt

Mrs. Suman Datta

Judge Khurshid Drabu

Ms. Nushrat Kassam

Professor Okeem

Mr. Mark Pinchin

Ms. Xuan Tran

Mrs. Patricia Hartley


Imam Dr. Abduljalil Sajid,  Chairman Muslim Council for Religious and Racial Harmony UK

Ven. Dr. Sumana Siri,  Chief Sangha Nayaka (Buddhist Cardinal) of the U.K. & Europe

Bishop Riah Abu El-Assal, Former Anglican Bishop of Jerusalem

Mrs. Khailash Puri, FRSA  – East-West Family Circle

Posted in Marriage and Family | Tagged: , , , , , | Leave a Comment »

Community Cohesion Working Group

Posted by peacedevelopmentnetwork on July 10, 2008

Community Cohesion Working Group:

Cllr. Margaret Ali – Joint chair of CCWG & Director-UPF UK    (
Ms. Saleha Jaffer – Joint Chair of CCWG and Community Cohesion/Preventing Extremism Consultant & UPF-UK Trustee
Ms. Vanessa Edwards: CCWG Secretary (
Cllr. Liaquat Ali: former Mayor of London Borough of Waltham Forest
Mrs. Ruth Louise Barnett: Holocaust educator
Cllr. Janet Baddeley: Watford Borough Council
Cllr. Mushtaq Lasharie: Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea & Chair of 3rd World Solidarity
Ms. Brenda Hodgson: Peace activist
Mr. Alan Rainer: Interfaith activist & Religious Education teacher
Ms. Hilde Rapp: Conflict Resolution & Co – Chair, Centre of International Peacebuilding
Mr. Ajit Singh MBE: Interfaith activist
Mr. Tim Miller: Chair of Hastings Interfaith Forum
Mr. Mathew Huish: Chair of Faithlink (student interfaith group)
Mr. Shamsuddin Agha: President of Indian Muslim Federation – UK
Mr. Brij-Mohan Gupta: Chair of Hindu Culture and Heritage Society – UK
Cllr. Faizullah Khan: Former Speaker of London Borough of Hackney
Mr. Edwin Shuker: Vice President of the World Sephardic of Congress
Cllr. Greta Sohoye: Croydon Council
Cllr. Lurline Champagne: London Borough of Harrow Council
Mr. David Sasson: Peace Activist
Mr. Amarjeet-Singh Bhamra PhD IHM: Interfaith activist and Ayurveda Consultant

Posted in Community Cohesion | Tagged: | Leave a Comment »